File No.I-15011/9/2013-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

New Delhi, the 2nd December, 2013

ORDER

With reference to State Government's letters nos. F1-2/2013/B-2/2 dated 09.10.2013 and F1-17/2012/B-2/2 dated 19.11.2013, the seniority/year of allotment of 6 + 7 i.e. total 13 officers who were appointed by promotion to the Madhya Pradesh Cadre of IPS from the Select Lists of the years 2011 and 2012 vide this Ministry's notifications nos. I-14011/5/2012-IPS.I(II) dated 22.04.2013 and I-14011/23/2013-IPS.I(II) dated 19.08.2013 respectively has been computed under Rule 3 (3)(ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority), Rules 1988 as amended from time to time and is as shown in column no. 7 of the table, which follows:

SI. No.	Name of the officer(S/Shri)	Year of the Select List on the basis of which appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy. SP or Equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy. SP or equivalent till 31st day of December of the year for which the SCM was held to prepare the select list on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS(Fraction, if any, are to be ignored)	Total weightage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97, 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005 & 14014/4/2011-AIS(I)-B dated 18.04.2012	Year of allotment
1	2	3	4	5	6	7
1	Prem Babu Sharma	2011	01.01.1989	23 years	7 years	2004
2	Awadh Kishore Pandey	2011	01.01.1989	23 years	7 years	2004
3	R. A. Choubey	2011	01.01.1989	23 years	7 years	2004
4	Manohar Singh Verma	2011	01.01.1989	23 years	7 years	2004
5	Ravi Shankar Deharia	2011	01.02.1989	22 years	6 years	2005
6	Sanjay Tiwary	2011	31.12.1988	23 years	7 years	2005
7	Anil Kushwah	2012	02.05.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
8	R. R. S. Parihar	2012	30.04.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
9	R. K. Hingankar	2012	30.04.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
10	Anshuman Singh	2012	30.04.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
11	Manish Kapooria	2012	30.04.1990	22 years	6 years	2006

12	Arvind Kumar Saxena	2012	30.04.1990	22 years	6 years	2006
13	Avinash Singh	2012	30.04.1990	22 years	6 years	2006

*The year of allotment in respect of Shri Sanjay Tiwary has been restricted in pursuance to first proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988.

- 2. As per Rule 4 of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988, placement of the aforesaid officers in the Civil List will be as follows:
 - (i) Shri Prem Babu Sharma, Shri Awadh Kishore Pandey, Shri R. A. Choubey and Shri Manohar Singh Verma shall be placed enblock below Shri Mahendra Singh Sikarwar (SPS:2004), so far the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2004 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Sushant Kumar Saxena (RR:2005), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2005 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre.
 - (ii) Shri Ravi Shankar Deharia and Shri Sanjay Tiwary shall be placed en-block below Shri Ashis (RR:2005), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2005 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre and above Miss Ruchi Shrivastava (RR:2006), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2006 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre.
 - (iii) Shri Anil Kushwah, Shri R. R. S. Parihar, Shri R. K. Hingankar, Shri Anshuman Singh, Shri Manish Kapooria, Shri Arvind Kumar Saxena and Shri Avinash Singh shall be placed en-block below Dr. Akash Jindal (RR:2006), the junior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2006 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre and above Shri Kumar Saurabh (RR:2007), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2007 batch of Madhya Pradesh Cadre.
- 3. It is submitted that the order may be issued in partial modification to this Ministry's earlier order No.I-15011/11/2012-IPS.1 dated 11.06.2012 to the extent that the sub-para under para 2 of the said order may be read as under:

Shri Indu Prakash Arjaria, Shri Rakesh Kumar Jain, Shri Anil Maheshwari, Shri Deepak Verma, Shri Ashok Kumar Goyal and Shri Mahendra Singh Sikarwar officers appointed by promotion from the Select List of 2010 shall be

placed en-block below **Shri D. S. Choudhary (SPS:2004)**, junior-most promotee IPS officer appointed from the Select List of 2009-A and above **Shri Prem Babu Sharma (SPS:2004)**, senior-most promotee IPS officer appointed from the Select List of 2011.

4. The concerned officers may be informed accordingly.

Sd/2.12.13 (Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Madhya Pradesh, <u>BHOPAL</u>. (Kind Attn. Ms. Kamla Upadhyay, Under Secretary, Home Deptt.) with 13 spare copies for the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Madhya Pradesh, **BHOPAL**.
- 3. Director General of Police, Madhya Pradesh, BHOPAL.
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-III /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India